h1

Review of kabrothers 7 Port USB 2.0 Hub with colourful LEDs

September 11, 2007
kabrothers 7 Port USB 2.0 Hub with colourful LEDs

I’m becoming a real fanatic of the incredibly cheap but highly functional products from the kabrothers shop on eBay. This hub is a gem even if lights very distracting.

The kabrothers shop on eBay is a treasure trove of gadgets and peripherals at very low prices. Many of the things I review on this blog come from them.

I have a large collection of USB hubs most of which are unreliable and all of which are 4 port only and seem to run very very hot.

I decided to give this 7-port hub a go considering it was only €7.60 inlcuding P&P from Hong Kong.

7-Port USB Hubs with Multi-Coloured Lights in day

It arrived today and I’m extremely happy with it. The hub itself and the psu are both very small. It runs very cool and so far has been much more reliable connected to my phone than any other one I have tried. Unlike most full sized ones it uses mini-USB to connect to PC.

7-Port USB Hubs with Multi-Coloured Lights in dark

The lights are unbelievably bright and annoying but I’m not remotely bothered, I’ll just put it out of my line of sight,

An absolute bargain.


Rated 5/5 on Sep 11 2007 by Mr C

One comment

  1. Started giving errors after about 6 months. Same one I get from so many USB hubs after some use – basically XP saying it’s not running at USB 2.0 speeds.



Comments are closed.

